Mind games and problems you give yourself!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #norway6 years ago

Have you ever been disappointed when others don't do as you hope.

One friend of mine told me this short story the other day.

His story: I'm so disappointed, I sent my girlfriend a text, I wrote a lot of nice words and used hugs and kisses many times in the text. And all she returned was a short text and now hugs, kisses or emojis. Later that night I sent more messages and same story, she also took forever to answer. Don't she love me anymore, don't she care about my feelings. I want her to answer me when i text her, I want her to respond the same way i write to her.

My friend was not in a good place, he was down, feeling his girlfriend let him down and don't love him like he love her...

What do you think about this way of thinking?

Is it normal? Probably yes:-)

Is it a smart and clever way of thinking?

Could he change his mind game and get in a better mood?

I would say YES, what would you recommend a person to do and think when he experience a feeling like this

Is it his fault or her fault that he feel this way???

dan2.gif

Sort:  

Your friend definitely needs to give his gf a break - I also very slow in replying sms/email, but it doesn't mean I'm not care about those people...

He just need to change his perspective and everything will turn out fine!

PS: Also, both of them can sit face to face and play the "truth or dare" game XD

I totally agree with you. It will turn out in the right way eventually. This is life.
The time for truth or dare is not now, but for many couples this might be a way out of the wrong zone.
Have a great day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @everydaycoach!

You just got a 1.86% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87