Jordan Peterson - Do you want a meaningful life? 10 minutes of pure genious.

in #norway7 years ago

Took a litle break from steemit, but Im back now :)

Want to share an incredible talk from Jordan Peterson, from one of his classes. I have been looking more into his work recently and have found some incredibly interesting videos and ideas. I am considering trying out his self authoring program, would this be something you guys would be interesting to know more about ? Here is the link to the program: https://www.selfauthoring.com/ . If you are, please comment, and I will consider doing it with steemit updates on my thoughts and progress on it.

I am not gonna give away what the video is about this time, hope you enjoy it :)

Later!

Sort:  

I wasn't thinking about detailing my process of "sorting myself out" with the self authoring program! I thinks it's a great idea. Hell we could even start some accountability group!

Hehe, yes we could :) Then I´ll try to make time for it in the comming weeks! but it may take some time. Have you taken it ?

I started a bit but failed at following through. It really does make you think about a lot of things.

hey @epsicktick,
The video is very motivational .
Specially loved the video because of the below mentioned parts of the speech,

1)when he initially started talking about the silly problems everyone is going through ,the woman with genius kid but no money to get him enrolled in the university ,etc

2)This was my favorite :- The comment about "who decides that the problem will be resolved or not ?
YOU only YOU know what's wrong with you, only you can brush yourself up,

3)and the last one:-How will you come out of the suffering of life
and that's by being a better person. That's how you do it, well that's hard.
it takes a lot of responsibility.

It really made me think of developing the sense of being responsible .

thanks once again ,will look forward to your posts ,

Thanks for your comment, glad you liked it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51