See how my training week is

in #norway7 years ago

Here I sit with my lunch after training, and get ready for the week's first (but also last) night shift before it will soon be long and unsolicited. Wihuu.

enter image description here
Source Image

Got some questions about how I'm doing my training right now, and I'd like to share a post with you about this.

I follow a 5 day training program made by Elitrener (Confident Curves) that you may have seen a lot on facebook and instagram. It was Robert who helped me with structured strength training, so it's really just become so that I follow a program he arranged for me. I'm not completely Nazi to follow everything, and often exchange exercises as long as they apply the same muscle groups. In addition, I often add a few more exercises, as I like to exercise a lot and for a long time if it suits.

enter image description here
Source Image

  • Day 1: Bones, buttocks and backs (here I drive high repetition), ie I have, for example. 100 repetitions on leg press, same with hipstitch with knit. Lighter weights, many repetitions.

  • Day 2: Bones in general. Then it's often 60.70% of the maximum I work out with. Gets a lot of bone pressures, thigh curls, legs, squats, hip thrusts.

  • Day 3: Bone, buttocks, shoulders, stomach. Here it is also squat, but slightly heavier and less seen. Then there are some other space exercises, such as kickbacks, sidekick, donkey kicks. In addition, there are shoulders where I drive for example facepull, military press. I have a suitable breast also this day, but never exercise a chest (I do not bother, I do not see the point), so I exercise more upper body, a little belly.

  • Day 4: Back and back. Here is the mark lift, both strake and zumo. Then it may be thigh curl before I get on my back. Everything from downhill wide, narrow, hangups, reverse flies, seated rowing, pullovers, so finally put on shoulders.

  • Day 5: Heavy leg. Here are the heavy base exercises on the bones, squats, hip thirst, bone pressures. In addition, I'm driving (then 2-3 times a week), with superset. Exiting frequently for kicking out for failure. It is completely insane.

As you can see, there is a lot of bone, butt and back training on me. Simply create the so-called X-shape.

To work the thighs and backs a little wider will make the waistline again narrow. When it comes to the butt, it can withstand a lot of beating. Here you can exercise a lot and heavy before the body says enough is enough. In addition, it takes a very long time to build muscles on the butt, as the buttock also consists of a lot of fat: so during a diet it shrinks to a mini-butt. It's only when you see how little muscle and a lot of fat butt consists of, hehe...
When it comes to cardio, I use to drive 1 hour powerwalk / quick walk on the mill at speed 5.8 and increase 7 / 7.5.

This is like what I have to do during the week.


Source Image

I take training free when it suits it. When there are days where it's too hectic, something happens, I'm going to travel or my body says. Therefore, I run the program around and around, until it fits a day off. If I have the opportunity, I try to go to cardio, even if I have strength-free, all depends on my days. I also have an active job, which gives me a lot of free. Now using a step counter that ensures that I go what I should average. I lay on average 24,000 steps during the day. If it gets less cardio, I'll go further with the dog, etc. So, fitbit is a nice tool.
Now it is true to say that you can exercise as much as you wish. Basically, it is the diet that is the big key to progress. It is often where it is hardest to carry out too. I do not always have good weeks, while other periods are very good. We then have all our mountain and roller coaster, quite normal. Imagine that you should feed your body with food your muscles need to grow, restore, build and grow strong. You do not need to "bulge" to put on muscles, just a small surplus will help you build muscle without having to put on a lot of fat as well.
In addition, it is very important to point out the importance of sleep. I sleep about 8 hours each night, totally dependent on getting enough sleep when I exercise as much as I do. Without enough rest and sleep, I get grumpy, the little physique is on a bad diet, I get bad workouts and low energy throughout the day.
You break down your body by strength training, and rebuild it by providing sufficient nutrition and rest. Your muscles will not develop and you will not get stronger if you do not get your food.

  • So, therefore, my advice: eat proper food, exercise strength training, sleep enough, get a structure on your workout, log all exercise, enjoy your way to the goals.
Sort:  

Bone training? What does that mean?

I mean My foots/leggs

thanks for sharing proper way to get fit ..can i get some tips i am too skinny ,hope you don't mind

Feel free to do it <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51