You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Norwegian national Main dish. Smalahoved. SHEEP'S HEAD

in #norway6 years ago

I'd be excited to try this dish, but I'm in the United States, where properly cooked sheep's heads aren't commonly available. Could you point me towards a recipe? I live in an area where I'm sure, if I tried hard enough, I could get my hands on a sheep's head.

Sort:  

I can find one.

But i wouldent eat by anyone who hasent made it before.

But it almost å reciepe on the articles. But sure i can find one for you

This seems to be a recipe that was mutilated by Google Translate or a related service. I'm guessing I ought to go to my local halal butcher (there's got to be one of those around me) and ask for a split sheep's head. Roast the thing in a proper roasting pan, and have at it.

And think about how cool it would be to take a plane trip to Norway.

Ohh sorry. Can trie to find a decent English one...

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63