After almost 3 weeks without any meat or fish.. Today I took the BLUE PILL...!

in #norway7 years ago

Yeah.. I took the blue pill..

I entered back into the comfortable world of the Meatrix...

Ignorance is bliss... :)

IMG_1646.JPG

IMG_1642.JPG

IMG_1647.JPG

This chicken was organic and free range so at least better in that sense :)

A couple of hours on low heat in the smoker and the last 30 minutes on high heat.
Turned out really juicy and tasty!

I wont lie to you, it was very nice eating some meat again. I enjoyed it very much! :)

However, I´ll keep going with mostly plant based, but on occasions some meat and fish.

Back to the red pill tomorrow! ;)

Peace, Peter

Sort:  

I'm doing the same thing, haha. Plant based for the most part but I'll have some meat lasagna with cheese when I go to my favourite Italian restaurant.

We don't have to go super strict to see the benefits.

Totally!
Seems a lot of people are going in this direction these days. I like that! :)

Staying away from meats for 3 weeks in a row is just an amazing achievement man!
Having meat and fish once in a while will be just fine, not a problem i think!
That's chicken looks so delicious btw!
Cheers
@progressivechef

Thanks man! Yeah, I think this is the best way for me to go for the long term :)

The chicken turned out great! Not dry and super tasty!

hehe indeed “Ignorance is bliss.” At least you are trying your best, and are more aware of impact your choices have. Have a great weekend.

Yeah. That´s the most important thing for me.
Moderation and balance is the way to go!

Hello my dear friend ❤️
I am following your account every day { 🙏🤝 }
@haji

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

My friend
My account have been flagged badly by bandits.
Please help!
Click to myhomepage @bullionstackers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87