I Want Your Thoughts on Mayweather - McGregor :) !

in #norway7 years ago

I haven't got to written anything or even discussed the Conor - Floyd Match yet with people. I myself am pleased with the fight. I always go for Conor. Anyhow, I really enjoyed it - Great to get to see so many rounds. Some for the money ;)

POST PRESS Conference - ;)

OPINION WANTED ;) - Let's discuss ;)

@camelx

Sort:  

I thought it was a great fight. It did a lot to bring both mma and boxing into that mainstream limelight.

McGregor did a decent job early on. It was difficult to tell how well some of those strikes hurt Mayweather. He definitely caught him, but he did a much better job absorbing those strikes. Once McGregor was gassed, it didn't take much to put him away.

I'd say it went as expected, and it was worth a shot to see if he could pull off the miracle. You won't see too many boxers head over to mma, so props to McGregor for stepping into their world.

Agree with you here. Think Conor wasted a lot of energy hitting the gloves of Mayweather to. He maybe should have picked his shots better in the early rounds. Overall I think Conor did pretty good.

Yeah in the 6th when he doubled up those high forearms and began charging in, you could see McGregor's shots just hitting gloves. And as he tried to move, side-step, and turn, you could see he had difficulty with the angles to get away. He was successful a few times, but his accuracy went down, and energy output went up.

Agreeing with both :)

I think it was a great fight and we have to see fights like this one more often. There was a lot of money, but it was worth it

Overall I enjoyed it. It was a nice breakaway from a typical mma card. I do wish the undercard fights had been better. Some were ok, but they just don't give me the same feeling as an mma match. I feel like in mma, anything can happen.

Yes, you are right. I like how you think

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66884.03
ETH 3079.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77