You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aphex Twin // Artist Information \\ & Rhubard Music Video

in #norway7 years ago

Thanks for this @kiimo . AT is a truly amazing musician. @idigit I agree. There is so much about his music I do not understand and I have been studying it for quite some time. Flim is a great example. Something that sounds so simple is so complex. I would challenge anyone to try and find any "filler' in the song Flim. Everything that is there is needed. The same can be said about Beethoven and we are still listening to him music 200 years later :)
Following you both and looking forward to more.
Cheers,
Bucky

Sort:  

I couldn't agree more. AT make classical works, in the sense that it will stand time. Flim is a track i came in contact with very early in my teenage years, i have enormous amounts of memories stuck to a lot of ATs work. Thanks for the comment! Will check out your blog.


Aphex Twin - Sloth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44