Almajiri

in #northern7 years ago

Seeing little children (as little as 5) here in the southern part of the country beg money from motorist as well as pedestrians always makes me go ballistic.
What enrages me more is that those 'trainee' little beggers are from the northern part of the country (where I am from).
What enrages me even most is that their so-called parents are always with them in a ridiculously bossy way - relaxing in a shade, monitoring them just like a factory manager monitors his subordinates.
The talents hidden from those little kids become very apparent once one listens to the eloquence and the poetic nature in which they voice out their begging. What a waste!!!
I have never ever encounter kids of our southern counterparts early morning (mostly time for stretching the begging bowls) unless with their school uniforms!!
Why will one 'multiply' when he cannot deal with the consequences?
Why do we use religion as an excuse when the prophet SAW said : "All of you are shepherds and is responsible for his flock." To me this is the height of irresponsibility!
I think it's time for a massive awareness campaign in the northern part of the country especially in the rural areas. The NGOs should be fighting this instead of Polio!!
I would rather render my help to the crippled man on the CMS bridge (also a northerner) who always single-handedly clean the dirty walkway than to the trainee beggers and their parents! That is my own contribution towards curbing this for now!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65353.50
ETH 3202.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61