Kibbeling - that was kind of awesome!

in #nordwijk2 years ago

So I visited Nordwijk last week and I wanted to take a swim in the sea. Unfortunately it was quite cold and the sun wasn't shining a lot, so I just remained with my legs in the sea. But as we left the beach and walked towards our car, my son felt a smell.... of fish! We went to this nearby truck and we saw the following.

IMG_20220629_132723.jpg

The guy behind the desk immediately recommended that we taste Kibbeling. We didn't know much about it, but as our goal was to get to know more about the Netherlands, we gave it a go. And guess what, the entire family ended up enjoying it. Of course, you need to remulade or tartar served together with it, but together, they are like real champions and I have no trouble understanding why the Dutch people really call this one of their national foods.

It is almost like the fries with a ton of mayonnaise. But, I guess I'd rather eat some more Kibbeling than the fries with mayo (somehow I am a Ketchup fan... guess that proves that I am not a real dutch).

But, I am glad I followed my principle that paying extra to taste something always make you richer. Even if you do not like it, you have still experienced something new, making it worth the money. And with Kibbeling, I even tasted something that I really liked!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15