You can make your meals colourful

in #noodles6 years ago

In my quest to eat healthy & make my food more appealing, I have realized that you can be creative with your food preparation and these have absolutely turned out tasty and also healthy. I have tried to make noodles using various methods and ingredients. I know some of us have been avoiding noodles especially those like me who are trying to eat healthy 😛 .

Please run no more 😀 you can eat your noodles in moderation garnished with lots of vegetables that you would even forget that it’s noodles you are eating. The way I prepare my noodles actually depend on my mood and ingredients I have available at the moment.

I try to always add egg to my noodles. other times when I feel very funky , I add tumeric powder to make it look yellowy. then one day, while doing some domestic chores I stumbled on a canned hot dog as soon as I discovered that the expiry date is fast approaching the hot dogs ended up in the pot with noodles :mrgreen:

There are so many other things you can add like onions, all types of pepper, ginger, garlic, carrot, green peas/pepper, fish, chicken, beef, snail, curry leaves, mint leaves,fluted pumpkin leaves, spinach and lots more.

You can boil or fry the noodles with any of the aforementioned ingredients. Do you have any special noodle preparation method, do share with us in the comment section.Noodles.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56544.71
ETH 3000.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17