Winter Is Coming

in #nonfiction5 years ago (edited)



Yes... Winter is coming quite soon, and it feels like winter at night time here in the mountains now.

My daughter does not like to wear big thick coats in the winter time. She likes to think that she can wear tiny jackets from years gone by that don't fit properly. I have to take charge and keep bundling her up in all the warmest clothes to keep her from getting sick. She says I am hovering, and to leave her be. Oh well... she can get over it, I am the Dad here.

Sometimes I think that she does not want to grow up at all. And I don't blame her, it sucks ass being an adult at times! Oh well what can ya do. Keep bundling her up and hover as much as possible, that's what.

She is getting ready to cross into the teenage years pretty soon... GASP! The time flies at a fast pace and you gotta grab as much time as you can before that happens. So looking forward to the time that being a parent equals not being able to relate and I don't care, and know nothing. LMAO


Have an awesome day. :D

Freewrite - Bundling - Click Here For Info
Original Image Link
Sort:  

nothing like a hovering parent when you're a teen. Hover On!
#commentraid
!SHADE 3

Ahahaha! :D I definitely will! Thanks. :D



@inthenow you have received 3 SHADE from shadowspub!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

#commentraid!
I love that picture and good luck with being a parent haha

Thanks I am gonna need that luck here directly! :D

You are so in for it!!!!

LOVE her look in the photo :D

IKR! What can ya do, suck it up and hold on for dear life. :D

You got some love from a member of @thealliance family!
Keep up the great work!
The #spreadlovenotwar curation campaign is under the guidance of witnesses @enginewitty and @untersatz.
Current VP: 87.94%

shes a beauty :)

stay warm up there on the mountains!

Workin on it! Hope all is well on your end. :D

I'm currently a teenager. I don't think it's too bad, but I've never been in a parent's shoes so what do I know 🤔. Awesome post btw!

Just enjoy those years as best as you can, and give your parents a break every so often. ;-) Thanks!

Coming to the end of them soon 😓

The time files at a fast pace

If you have ever filed things, it is not a fast pace you wish for the earth to swallow you. It is the most boring thing ever.

Ahahaha :D Yeah it should have flies, ah well shit happens I guess now don't it. And let's hold off on the earth swallowing us just for a bit!

Winter is the time for bundling. The more layers, the better.

Posted using Partiko Android

Indeed! :) Gotta stay warm and avoid the cold.

hahaha - that day will be here before you know it 😂

Glad that you are a Freewriter

:D Yeah I am draggin my feet too lolol! Thanks! ;)

She is lovely! I remember my teenagers doing that same thing. Temps far below freezing and they were wearing Jean jackets!

LOL :D Ohh to be young again and not to have to worry about such things!

I never did figure out why it was cool to be frozen! 😱

Same Here! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57930.87
ETH 2362.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36