Homemade Waffles!

in #nonfiction4 years ago (edited)






Today's topic is homemade waffles. :D What a topic... now I am debating on what to have for dinner/breakfast.

And who doesn't like a good homemade waffle?

I am sure that there are people out there that do not like them. If that is the case for you, then apologies. We are talking breakfast here!


Homemade Waffles!

Hmm.. homemade waffles you say? Yum!

Reminds me, I need to get me a new waffle maker, my old one went kaput. Shame that!

I do like breakfast foods, at all times compared to regular meals. Breakfast for dinner? Absolutely!

I like Belgian waffles with whipped cream and strawberries, with a dash of chocolate syrup the most.

Also like them with cinnamon and sugar too, with a touch of karo syrup. Or just straight up with a boatload of butter and maple syrup... throw in a side of sausage patties and we're golden.

My Dad likes em with king syrup, yikes! That syrup is like crude oil. Not my favorite, if I have to go with a store bought syrup, I guess Mrs. Butterworths is cool. LOL

Okay, all this talk of homemade waffles has made me hungry, and since I am short one waffle iron, guess I will have to settle for pancakes for dinner now. :(

Time to hit Amazon and look for deals I guess.

Happy breakfast to all!


I hope you enjoyed this freewrite, catch ya on the next one. Have an awesome day. :D

Thursday Prompt - Homemade Wafles - Click Here For Info
Original Image Link
Sort:  

Waffles always sound tasty, but I can't say I have ever had them. We do have pancakes all the time, I suppose they are a bit similar. !COFFEEA !DERANGED !MARLIANS

Srsly? Dude.. you need to have some waffles! :D Try it you will like em. Butter and syrup can't go wrong my friend.

yummm! I have been meaning to get me a mini waffle maker sometime soon so i can make cheese+egg waffles as a bun for breakfast sandwiches lol

Breakfast for dinner or anytime, I agree 😆

Mmm, that sounds like a good idea! :D Thx.

@inthenow I am with you Breakfast for dinner? Absolutely! I am not a fan of breakfast either but for dinner, it is awesome.

Right on, I don't usually eat very early in the am, but afternoon and evening... it's game on lol. Have a great evening. :D

@inthenow You just have to be careful with sugar. Excellent freewrite

Thanks! Yes too much of a good thing, is not a good thing lol. Have a great evening. :-)

Good your post today

I think you made everyone hungry

Mission Accomplished! LOLZ! Yeah good topic, ty. :-)

Now you made me hungry @inthenow, homemade waffles are the best, either with whipped cream and strawberries, or with just butter, that's my taste if any, it's awesome.


This post is AWESOME!

It has therefore got a manual 100% upvote from @thisisawesome, for the Awesome Daily Upvotes in category Freewrite, I give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 3 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in todays Awesome Daily report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".

Thanks! I like them with a good bit of butter, but gotta have some syrup. LOL Have an awesome evening. :)

Thanks @inthenow, and keep creating awesome content.

coffeea Lucky you @inthenow here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

deranged You just received DERANGED @inthenow Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

marlians Lucky you @inthenow someone just gifted you Marlians, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97