Getting Your Greens?

in #nonfiction5 years ago






Today's topic is greens, So I guess that I can pick on my Daughter for a bit LOL. She loves me thank goodness. :D

Greens, Greens The More You Eat...

The more you want treats! :D



Getting Your Greens?

Greens, everyone loves them... yes? Well no, actually not everyone. My daughter hates just about anything green and in the vegetable category lmao.

Although I do get her to eat some broccoli every once in a while as long as it has cheddar cheese on it. What can ya do? Hopefully when she gets older, she will change her dietary habits.

Some say greens are just leafy vegetables.. I consider them to be anything green and a vegetable. Who knows!

Can't say that I am a fan of that many vegetables either, so the apple didn't fall that far from the tree you could say. I do like some fresh out of the garden peas, and also fresh broccoli. And salad of course, with a boat load of peppercorn dressing. Yum.

Anyone reading.. how do you like greens.. or vegetables.. either way?

Are you a fan? Or hate em?

Inquiring minds and all lol. :D


I hope you enjoyed this freewrite, catch ya on the next one. Have an awesome day. :D

Tuesday Prompt - Greens - Click Here For Info
Original Image Link
Sort:  

I love vegetables, the broccoli is not my favorite. When I grew my own garden I would grow lots of snap peas. They are my favorite especially when they're warm under the sun. My son would go out and pick them for me for lunch. I miss the days of fresh greens right from the garden!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohh yes, fresh peas out of the pod, definitely awesome! :D

Big fan :)
Greens are great in green smoothies. Or collards cooked with green cabbage and lots of whole garlic in salt water. Then sautee onions in olive oil until golden, mix in greens. sometimes, I add tomatoes as well.

Hmm, I didn't think of making smoothies LOL :D There's an idea, thx! You lost me at fried onions.. yikes! LOLZ

I guess am in between, not a fan not a hater. I eat them when I got the chance.

I am with ya I think, 50/50. A good salad is the way I go. Have a great evening. :)

I love greens! When my kids were young the only way I could get them to eat their vegetables was by making a cold hollandaise-like sauce to put over them. You mix Mayo, lemon juice and mustard. I hope you are able to get your daughter to eat her greens. : )

Resident cat here with another food prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-754-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-lentil-soup

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite.

I will have to remember that trick! ;-) And thanks for the link, although I missed yesterday's freewrite, it was a very long day that kicked my butt lmao. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72