Drawing contest for the non artist #1 | DEE DEE

in #nonartist7 years ago (edited)

I like to draw ,but drawing doesn’t like me back. lol
Big THANK YOU to Ma’m @jacinta.sevilla for initiating this kind of contest.
We NON-ARTIST, it’s our time to shine! 

So now, I’ll start but first I’ll tell you a short story 

Back when I was in grade 3, a great friend influenced me; Leigh is the name to draw. He likes drawing the genius Dexter a lot, he always shows his works to me. He draws pretty well.

That time, I wanted to draw as well, I was jealous and I really wanted to(I’m thinking of : I DRAW MUCH BETTER THAN LEIGH hahaha which isn’t true coz god! My drawings are disgusting!)

So then, we became best of friends. We draw together the cartoon character Dee Dee and Dexter (Familiar or Not?) on the back of my notebook.

They are the charter of Dexter Laboratory an American comic science fiction animated television series created by Genndy Tartakovsky for Cartoon Network.
Dexter, a boy-genius and inventor with a secret laboratory in the basement of his house, who constantly battles his sister Dee Dee in an attempt to keep her out of the lab. He also engages in a bitter rivalry with his neighbor and fellow-genius Mandark. (Thanks wikipedia for this info)

  • Dee Dee was the older sister of Dexter and she’s 3 times taller than Dexter. She looks like similar to a ballerina. Wears pink colored small tutu, pantyhose and pink ballet pumps.  Have blue eyes and long blonde hair in pigtails.

Dee dee and Dexter source


Since my drawings aren’t that good in my eyes (hehehe) that’s why I kept on drawing into the next clean page, and next and next! HAHAHA I almost used half of my 80 leaves notebook in just a day!

So, when it’s time to go home I always pray that grandmother will not check again my notebooks, if ever she will I’m hoping she can’t see the back portion of it. But I’m so unlucky she remembered to check my things again and she saw it, so another hour session with granny for the nth times. LOL!

After that session I stopped drawing my favourite cartoon character- DEE DEE coz I’m afraid that granny won’t buy me a new notebook again and when I reached grade four, Leigh and I aren’t classmates anymore so, no more DEE DEE or DEXTER on my notebook.

Now, I'll draw my favorite cartoon character AGAIN! Dee Dee


(1) ✏Warm up with Lines and Shapes

IMG_2081.jpg

(2) ✏Shape and Shading Exercise

26913624_1424516074342866_679914009_n.jpg

(3) ✏Application of 1 & 2

BLACK & WHITE

26913726_1424516547676152_1424761014_n.jpg

COLORED

26857610_1424516724342801_1290896668_n.jpg

Tadddaaa! Did my very best in drawing it! xoxo

26994594_1424515884342885_1505313241_n.jpg



Thank you so much. Have a great day & God bless!


Please support @surpassinggoogle by typing @steemgigs as a witness in the first box. :)
Just click here https://steemit.com/~witnesses

BLOGfooter small.png

Sort:  

Wow its a nice drawing.

thank you so much sir birju :)

WOWWWWWWWWW so much effort in drawing two!
and of course the colored one looks much better!
thanks for joining! upvoted and resteemed :D

Thank you so much Ma'm @jacinta.sevilla 😊😊😊😘

youre welcome !!!

Awww @yssa this is great! You drew Dee Dee so well <3 I loved watching Dexter's Lab as a kid.

😁😁😁🤗👍me too miss @noellesevilla, thanks for always appreciating my works😘💕 godbless!

Hehehhee so nice and cute mam hehehhee

kasing cute nyo po ma'm @ruby06 :* anyways thank you :*

Salamat po, pero ganda promise, hehehe dee dee

Wow! I like ypur drawing, I like the way you trust yourself. 😊

Thanks shula! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78