THE VIRGIN BOY DIARY NINE

in #non-fiction6 years ago

DQmUQNe1ZbREvUYnVHYGbcCtfr9tgXdyarexkkPpwEqmj7M.jpg

Source: pixabay

As a boy of that age, love wasn't the epic of things on my preference list. I have always seen ladies as kind of a bad influence. My reason be that they always get things for free or at least at ease. This I know through my quest for anything in the house, my mom would start telling me to get things done by myself because that would prove my manhood purpose in life. I just don't get it. Are mine met to work for everything at this early age?. This I asked myself as I looked angrily at our kitchen broken mirror .

Having this consciousness has impend my contact to the female world. I never saw the need to chase them in the act of flirting because I never saw the need to. What would be my gain, are mine going to keep her in a doll house and make her a castle palace of her dreams?. I just can't fathom why my older brothers keep acting strange whenever they were in the midst of ladies.....I mean babies ladies.....Gush!...they are myopic .

Beside my home, i would sit down and starts making lines for those soldier ants from the tiny bush that lies horizontal to our compound . Since I m not fund of the ladies around, I intend making my own fun; giving orders to the silent, creative and resourceful yellows, gallant soldier ants. Day by day, I applaud them. I always make sure they stink to a straight line. If they be too stubborn to follow my commands, I would put my hands straight into their midst without fear because I somehow believed that they wouldn't dared to hurt me because I kind of feel that I m one of them.

I have been a good soldier so I thought. Giving commands to my comrades is kind of great and pleasurable until One fateful day after school, in the evening to be precise, i went on duty as usual at my discreet spot. The ants were a little bit disorganised so I took out my tiny little commandeering finger to puncture some orderliness into their fatty skulls but something happened. I was bitten. My finger got the strike and hotness that went straight into my top right head cerebrum . My heart beat stopped at a second. How could they treat their friend like this....is this the way I m going to get paid for all my diligent and handwork. As I was going through this torment, I head straight into our kitchen, took out a bucket of water and pour it out all on these ingrate . It serves them right....this I muttered ..as I gait unsteadily to my father's bedroom.

Sort:  

Congratulations!,@obaseki Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit.


Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin

Congratulations @obaseki! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67010.34
ETH 2604.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72