CHRISTOPHER OKIGBO

in #non-fiction6 years ago

antietam-80541__480.jpg

Source: pixabay

As I walked down the steps, I was feeling a little bit tired after reading the last work of Chinua Achibe "THERE WAS A COUNTRY". After entering my aunt's room ,i lied down on the sofa to rest a little.. in a minute, I was gone.

In my little sleep, I had a transition. I woke up in the midst of some uniform soldiers. The black and red flag they all held in their hands symbolises that of Biafran struggle for the eastern part of Nigeria.
In their midst was an astute, acute, vibrant young soldier who goes by the name Christopher Okigbo. His pursuit of this civil war was quite different from the others. As I made all this calcutions, a man about twenty five years walked close to me and asked why I was still on my ordinary outfit.. as I was about making a tangible excuse, he gave the deaf ear and usher me to obey before complain. I put on the uniform. To my surprise, it was exactly my size.

The journey to owerri was a bit terrible and dreadful. It was fateful as if it going to be our last.

As we enlight the loaded lorry. The ground suddenly became gory with blood. Christopher now lied there death. In a moment, I realised that this was certainly the past.it was the civil war. As I was about taking a run myself, I felt the cold ice on my head as made my way back.

Sort:  

Congratulations!,@obaseki Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin

Curator On Duty: Richie, the Manual Bot

We invite you to the @eoscafe community [https://discord.gg/wdUnCdE]

Congratulations @obaseki! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69