Writing a Kick-Ass Non-Fiction Post? Confused by Non-Fiction vs Fiction?

in #non-fiction6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Writing a Kick-Ass Non-Fiction Post? Confused by Non-Fiction vs Fiction?



Join me on Hive

create hive blockchain account

Don't have a Hive account yet? Sign up free here! Join the fun.

Sort:  

Fantastic post. There is so much wisdom here. I’m putting this in my collection of newbie advice posts (which I share with my friends when I invite them to check out the platform). There is so much to learn when you’re just getting up to speed.

Thanks, @jayna. Always learning (I'm still learning) even after being at it for a while :-)

Same here. Steemit University, anyone?

Great post, bookmarked for when I start my NF writing series. That's so long as I'm not struck down by colygraphia.

Thanks... We all suffer from that from time to time.

Brilliantly put Sir, great to have you at The Block. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks man - love hanging around.

What a detailed, super-informative post! Thank you very much for sharing :).
PS By the way, for some reason, I always write as if I write fiction. lol It's almost as if before I start describing a scene, or a feeling, I have to look at the situation as an outsider. And then describe it. So it always comes out as fiction :).

Thanks, making non-fiction interesting and 'story like' is more difficult than most realize. Have a read of the article "based on a true story" might help set your mind at ease :-)

Thank you, @jasonbu! I'll definitely take a look :).

Amazing post!!! I think it might be related to what I'm posting in my profile, so I'm resteeming it :)

Great job, Jason! But I don't really expect much different from you! ;-)

Thanks Tiny. Always appreciate and welcome your feedback.

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

Thank you so much for sharing this... very nice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52