Drawing contest for the non artist #1: Rice Field

in #non-artist6 years ago (edited)

20180112_204146-picsay.jpg
This is my entry to @jacinta.sevilla's contest.

Materials:
Bond paper
Pencil
Ballpen
Crayola (brown, yellow, green)

HERE ARE THE EXERCISES:

(1) Warm up with Lines and shapes
20180114_143007-picsay.jpg

(2) Shapes and shading Exercises
20180114_142942-picsay.jpg

DQmf74gEy9RFRrDpbKwicRnSBE8sYNaChcdghxteqKNiDnJ.jpeg
When I saw these lines, I immediately thought of drawing a rice field. You will notice these lines are used in drawing the sun, clouds, birds, trees, rice plants and the plots.

Sorry I used few colors of crayola, though it's not there in the guidelines. It just looked so pale if I only use pencil.
-Yellow crayola for the sun
-Brown for the soil
-Green for the leaves of the tree

I used red ballpen for the apple fruit🍎. Yes, an apple tree near a rice field. Though I am not sure if it really exist in reality. To see an apple tree is my childhood dream. But until now, I still haven't seen one. Haha!
I also used green ballpen for my rice plants.

This is really challenging for me because I don't normally do this. I do letterings, yes. You even see me post my smudge arts, chibis and vexel arts. But honestly, traditional drawing is my weakness. My seven-year-old daughter draws better than me. I do digital arts just by tracing the reference. So it's really different.

Thank you so much to @jacinta.sevilla for this really great initiative. A contest for non-artists. More power to you and more contests to come!😉

videotogif_2017.12.09_21.11.25.gif

Sort:  

hahaha I remember that when I draw a rice field or even birds flying.. draw it in V hahahahahha

Haha sir! Ang akong birds ky murag Mcdo.. Di ko kabalo jud.. Akong dinrawingan sa elementary ko,hangtud karon same japon.😆😆😆

hahahahaha parehas ta Ma'am ahhahahahaha hangtod man sab ron wala pa koy progress sa drawing hahahha kak-ha ra gihapon ug manok kung tan-awon hahahah

Very nice .
Pls draw the exercise one and twooooo dapat kasali yun sila

Ay..ok @jacinta.sevilla.. Edit ko ngayon.. Thank you.

ang cute po! :) yan din forte q, drawing rice fields. un lng kasi ang kaya ng powers. hahaha

Haha. Same here @chinitacharmer.. Natatawa nga ako sa drawing ko eh.. Gusto ko tlga mag aral ng basic drawing..ma-improve man lang ako.

Same here. Kung pwede lang mag enrol. Kaso mahal. Maganda ung warm up exercises sa contest ni jacinta. marami aqng na learn just by doing them. laban lang! hehe

Great job, girl! Such a peaceful scene! Best of luck :) <3

@noellesevilla thank you.. Actually i want to put people in it, but i find it really hard to draw them..haha

Sa umpisa lang ang difficulty. You are off to a great start! I like the ambience of your drawing, good proportions too. ♥

Very nice sis☺upvoted

nice mare kay naay warm up hehehehe goodluck s contest mare!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98