Driving me nuts

in #nomates6 years ago

Hi all!
Its been a while. I know. But i have a question that has been driving me insane and nobody seems to know the answer. Hoping and praying that someone here can put me out of my misery.

What is the plural of McDonalds?

My friend says Mcdonalds's, but that doesn't sound right.

Please please please, somebody, anybody, HELP!

Sort:  

Congratulations @billynomates! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I just posted a question and promised myself I would answer one in return so here goes, there is a lovely Quora article wrestling with this same existential question. ;) https://www.quora.com/Assuming-McDonalds-is-spelled-that-way-how-do-you-form-the-plural-possesive-McDonaldss-Or-McDonalds

😂
That ends with:
"the best approach is to re-phrase the writing so as to avoid having to use the plural"

That's my go to for anything I don't know how to spell. Lol. Makes me seem smarter than that which I am:)

So basically, out of everyone on Faceybook, Twitter, and Steemit, the best answer there is seems to be: "just try not to use it".
What a wonderful world. 😂

Congratulations @billynomates! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @billynomates! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37