You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Solar eBike - Initial Build Ideas

in #nomad6 years ago

Personally, I would use the trailer with 2 solar panels. Invest in a good GPS security system for your bike/trailer combo. You could find a lightweight safe (or construct a lockbox) that has a combination lock on it.

Sort:  

Are you imagining two solar panels on the trailer, or one on the trailer and one on the bike?

Do you suspect I'd need to install separate GPS security systems for the bike and trailer, or would there be a way to get away with only using one?

I'm imaging solar panels on both. If the connection to the bike was unbreakable you'd be ok with 1 tracker. I would use just 1 and risk it. I generally have good faith in people.

Posted using Partiko Android

That could work. I think I'd put the battery on the bike itself in case something happens to the trailer, and just run a cable from the trailer panel up the connecting arm.

I like how this is looking in my mind now!

Yeah, you got the starts of a sweet setup. I'd like to eventually get the same sort of deal going. Partiko is amazing, very smooth fast steeming.

Posted using Partiko Android

Are you able to turn off the "Posted using Partiko Android" in Settings?

Yes, it is an option within settings. I leave it to advertise it.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is great for notifications and keeping in contact with your audience.

Posted using Partiko Android

How are you liking Partiko?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50