You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ketogenic Breakfast for the Nomadic Lifestyle

in #nomad6 years ago

Tanks for the insight! I'm on keto right now since January first and the cravings for high carb foods have diminished (although sweets still beckon to me randomly). I've found MCT oil, ghee and cheese strings to be extremely helpful in a pinch on keto.

Keep up the great work; looking forward to more posts!

Sort:  

Awesome to hear you're finding success with Ketosis @misiahb! Something I found helpful with the sweets craving was to allow myself to partake, but then notice its affects on how I felt. It consistently made me feel significantly worse. These days it's hard to even imagine craving something like candy or cake because body tells me no way

I enjoyed your article on Theanine. I thinking you're gonna have an awesome Steemit! Don't give up, it takes awhile to get people's attention, but once you do this can be very lucrative.

Hey @cahlen, I really appreciate your encouragement. Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment.

I think I'll focus on becoming more mindful of my emotions and body in regards to food and cravings. It's a process but I know I'm moving forward!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34