Seeking Freedom On The Road To Nomad Day 2

in #nomad6 years ago

So while I am writing this on day 3, here is a quick recap of day 2.

Welcome to Georgia Y'All!

welcometo GA.jpg

Today we drove from Ocala, FL to High Falls State Park in Jackson, GA. This is our second time staying at this park. It is one of the most beautiful State Parks we have visited for the night. Just a warning, the bath and shower houses really need to be renovated. I wish now I had taken a picture, if you visit and are self contained, poop and shower in your rig.

I also drove our 30 foot tow trailer over 150 miles today. My husband, @jbreheny survived my first drive without having a nervous breakdown.

Me driving.jpg

So when talking about freedom, it means many things to different people. Some may want free time, freedom from debt, freedom from health issues, etc. In our case freedom simply means just slowing down to enjoy the little things in life as opposed to chasing freedom which may or may not come when you retire. How much time do you really need? How much money do you really need? If you self reflect, you may see that the astronomical goals you have now, may be reached if you reassess the quantity or quality.

Every day I look for things that I call Pieces of Happy. It can be something very small or bigger that fills my heart with a smile. Below are some pics of our walk last night after dinner that filled my heart with many Happy Pieces. This is my freedom.

My son, Nick walking down the winding road.

walking Nick.jpg

The run off from High Falls creates a serene babbling brook.

babbling brook.jpg

High Falls State Park Forest

trees.jpg

Total miles traveled 443 with 1919 miles left to go. Yellowstone National Park, we are on the way!

Be sure to follow @jbreheny as he is blogging our travels and interviewing full time travelers along this journey.

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your high quality-travel content caught our attention and has earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content. Thank you for using #travelfeed

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

Thank you! The US is beautiful country. I will continue to share our crazy travel stories and beautiful pictures of our travels.

Nice! I am loving these posts.

I feel like I am stowing away in the back of the trailer, under JoJo's blanket :)

Your photography is amazing. as always

Enjoy the adventure

Thank you for the follow. I am working on the photography, but sometimes I just have to get the shot in that moment or it is gone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37