Creating Elite Players: Newsletter Day 10

in #nomad2 years ago

Where will I be going next? It is, as of yet, uncertain, and there isn't much time to decide.

I did a ton of outreach yesterday in seeking out a new home. I got a few responses. One positive. One that quickly turned unresponsive after a line of questioning. One asshole.

First off, I don't know why landlords think they have any power in BC. They really don't. This is a tenant-driven market. That's probably why they talk like they have a stick up their butts. They recognize that they're the ones that are going to be owing huge sums of money should push come to shove.

Why should I supply any information to you if I haven't even visited the place? It doesn't make good sense. If I visit the property in person and don't like it, I'm not going to go through the application process anyway. Let's date before we marry.

And while I appreciate reference, credit, and employment checks, let's be real. Criminal checks are a bit much. If it's any mystery why you can't rent out your damn place, sir, it's a) because you're a complete asshole and it even comes across in your ad, and b) you're exercising the only power you have in the landlord-tenant relationship. Once the tenant is in, they can do just about whatever the hell they want, consequence free.

It would also seem that some people are completely jealous of the self-employed. What, you think I sit on my ass all day doing nothing? I worked my butt off to get here, enduring heartbreak, disappointment, anxiety related burnouts, and painful migraines. Does that really sound like something you want? You have a secure job, sir. You can park your lazy ass on a couch after dinner. At 9 PM, I'm still working. It's Saturday as I write this, and I'm still writing.

Author Dan Kennedy is right. Most people are complete idiots.

So, the adventure continues. To where, only god knows. I plan to call up the landlord who gave me a positive response yesterday to see if I can book a showing. Aside from that, it's off to another Airbnb, somewhere in Lower Mainland.

Thanks for taking the time to read this. Drop a comment so I can follow you and connect with you personally.

Today's Relevant Links

Content Marketing Musician (making big progress with the entire site)

Support the Development of This Project

I look forward to connecting with you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53929.89
ETH 2263.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35