Why I won't be Steeming for a while

in #nointernet5 years ago

I've been getting a trickle of internet here and there. It has been worse than what I remember 56K worth of internet to be.
Unfortunately, living in the province of Northern Ireland, I might have to wait a long time for an engineer to come. One was meant to come on Friday, but alas...

IMG_20191019_125054.jpg
The scene of the crime... bird, lightning, or a slow tear from an angry tree?

It has been mega infuriating to return to the countryside from the big city, hoping to capitalize on free time and work on projects, only to have it all scuppered by maddening internet. All I can do is train my body, and some other things. So I guess I should try to look at it in a positive light. And just postpone my dreams of investing more $ into crypto; I can't research coins :'( or do any projects.

Mega sucks, so much.

IMG_20191019_124953.jpg
An accidental picture I took from up in the tree.

I slipped on a fence and landed full weight on my side. My body is okay though. Thanks to all the body conditioning I have been doing. I could probably take a bullet train to the chest.

Goodbye! I had hoped to Steem everyday without fail, but I cannot cope with this trickle of internet that drys up faster than a camel's butthole.

Pray for me


@RiskDebonair
Irish Writer, Poet, & Lover

Sort:  

dblog logo w white background.jpg
This post is manually curated by @dblog.supporter.
Visit https://dblog.io now! This is a tribe for all bloggers on Steem blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81