You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where is my feed lol

in #nofeednofriends4 years ago (edited)

For @skramatters, @dipoabasch & everyone else. Specially to address @nathen007 specific question next. A little hint:

if a friend (someone you follow) posts in a community, don't you get to see it on the main feed?

From now on, if you post in or within a community, your post will be added into your posts Tab only. So, it won't appear in your Blog Tab and thus your followers won't get to see your posts in their feed.

So, if you posted your article from/within a community (or using their hive-xxxxxx tag) you now will have to ReSteem your own post in order that said post be added to your 'Blog Tab' too and then it can be seen by your followers on their own feed.

Holy crap!! how lousy my english can be. Hahahaha. I hope this hint & comment may be in some way understandable. :p

Sort:  

@por500bolos that's as clear as mud..joking! Thank you. But not sure how I feel about this. Are there any posts that are 'an Idiot's guide' to communities that you know of please?
I will push my luck now mate! If I want a post to appear in my feed for all to see AND my community....how do I do this please?

Are there any posts that are 'an Idiot's guide' to communities that you know of please?

Well, I just tripped and just read an article that I think is exactly what you are looking for. But first I must warn you, that this post is not as clear, precise and highly explanatory as my shortass muddy comment.

But here it goes anyway. :)

https://steemit.com/hive-174578/@gadrian/new-communities-interfaces-quick-orientation-guide

Hahaha, you are my hero of the day. What a lovely person and I wish you thanks and a wonderful weekend. I must return the favour sometime :-)

Hahaha, you are my hero of the day. What a lovely person

Well, I'm still not sure if it is my humorous cranky frown, my pink attire or the hello kitty ornaments what makes me so adorable!!

TheExtravagantGandalf.jpg

You are very welcome my friend. :)
Looking forward for those tasty favours in the future.

Ah, that is quite clear but sadly it also means that I think I will miss a lot of posts because they will appear in communities. Gaar!

No worries @meesterboom. Just direct your pals to these instructive and locuacious comments of mine here. And after giving them an amorous & gentle little wack with your knuckles on their heads, remind them to never forget ReSteem their own posts too. Hahahaha

Looks like there is gonna be a lot of resteeming going on!!

"Hold on thar, Baba Looey! I'll do the thin'in' around here, and dooon't you for-git it!

Thanks for the heads-up 😉 I haven't really join any communities, so I think it's time to find one

You are welcome @dipoabasch. :)

But I think there is not urgent need to subscribe or join to any community at all just yet. You can simply use the official hive-xxxxxx tag of the community you like the most on your posts so they can see it and then ReSteem your own post for the rest of your friends & regular followers so they'll see it too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71178.18
ETH 3871.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50