SteemConnect Passport Authentication With An Example

in #nodejs6 years ago

Passport-SteemConnect

A SteemConnect authentication strategy for Passport.

2.png

This module lets you authenticate using SteemConnect in your Node.js applications.
By plugging into Passport, SteemConnect authentication can be easily and
unobtrusively integrated into any application or framework that supports
Connect-style middleware, including
Express and NextAuth

To use this passport Strategy just install passport-steemconnect

Install

$ npm i passport-steemconnect --save

1.png
Passport Strategy: https://github.com/SMWARREN/Passport-SteemConnect
Passport Strategy With Example : https://github.com/SMWARREN/SteemConnect-Next-Auth-Micro-Service

Sort:  

thanks. I'm going to try this.

Sounds good, Let me know if you have any issues, and i will fix them for you =D

Thanks! I'm getting this error:

Please let me know what you need from me to get this resolved.

Here's my findOrCreate function. I suspect it might not work that way. I just did that because others (facebook) work that way to see if it works. What are you recommendations for this function?

npm install [email protected] - should fix the issue, their was an extra argument in the strategy file on line 100.

I installed it and now I'm getting this error:

thanks for your help

@leap8 i have made another example on how to use my library which can be found at https://github.com/SMWARREN/express-4.x-steemconnect-userinfo-example

I cloned your example to cloud 9 and got the same error as above. So, I thought maybe it's something I'm doing there. I forked your code and deployed it on heroku without modifying it at all and it didn't work. I'm just getting an application error and it doesn't even open to even get into the login parts.
You can see it at https://passportsteemconnect.herokuapp.com/ Does it work for you? Thanks

if you have discord, im mildfun on there or you can add me on github and i can help

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79