You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Mixed-up Feelings on Being a Yoga Teacher

in #nocomfortzone6 years ago

This was a fantastic way to do the #nocomfortzone. I know we had the being a mother conversation just the other day and I can totally see how you want to just hop in a place and go. I can also see how things that seemed fun at one point can lose their allure and I love that you are completely honest with yourself. I will be the first one to tell people to follow the "like" (meaning write what they like to), because otherwise they will eventually stop, and honestly the reader will know when someone isn't that into it.

Even throughout this entire post you even shared more about yourself personally which was amazing to read, even though hard to hear about the miscarriage (I know how that feels personally as well), but so happy you got two little ones running around now. A perfect example of someone who listens to themselves. Thank you so much for playing along with my challenge, it was such a wonderful post you did. :)

Sort:  

Thank you for the encouragement! It's true, some things that are fun at one point in life can lose their allure. That was the case with me and teaching. Now, this is also a completely normal thing because I'm a Gemini, so...

Hey look, a butterfly! ...goes off skipping in a new direction...

lol! But seriously, I've learned a ton from being a yoga teacher, even if we're just counting what I've learned about myself. The miscarriage, though painful on a variety of levels, helped me learn to slow the f down and take care of myself. It also prepped me for being a mother, in a way. And I got twins, so I think the one I "lost" figured life was going to be intense and he needed to go back and get a friend. 💖

Glad you did this challenge. It's good to get this kind of honesty out sometimes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70