You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Mixed-up Feelings on Being a Yoga Teacher

Firstly, you are really beautiful! Secondly, I completely get what you wrote above. Sometimes teaching something you are good at and know well can be hard and it is not often because you don't enjoy it but because of all the many environmental factors that keep affecting you a certain way. I am happy you are in a better place emotionally now and are happy with your family. Being a mother certainly puts a lot of responsibility on our shoulders but if we take that responsibility happily and focus on it, it becomes quite enjoyable too. :)

Sort:  

Aw, what wonderful thoughts! First of all, thank you! Second, yes. Right now, I want to focus on being a mother, and being a writer. I think part of my aversion to teaching is simply because that isn't what I want to be doing right now, if I'm honest. I'd rather be writing, or Steeming, or spending time with my family.

Thanks so much for coming by and sharing your kindness with me. 💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56006.20
ETH 2375.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33