You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For The Life Of Me

Crying over here. Granted, mommy hormones mean just about everything that touches my heart makes me cry, but there you have it.

You are enough. I am enough. This is HUGE! So important. Possibly the most important thing. I've always felt like I'm not enough, not doing enough, not "perfect" enough. This has been a huge learning experience for me to let go of that negative thought pattern and realize I am more than enough. Turn it around... There isn't enough love in the world, so I share mine. Not enough joy in the world, so I bring more. I am adding to the "not enough," and bringing more light. As are you.

Arms wide. ((hugs))

Sort:  

Your words are pretty special to me @katrina-ariel We are all enough when it comes to our own well being, I believe. The fitness, health money machine is a never ending carnival of 'step right up' and try the lie. I'm already thinking that for people in the core group who want to track food and activities, the very first goal is to maintain current weight for at least three months while logging food and exercise and getting accustomed to consistently being aware of what we eat and do. I truly want people to feel like they are in control of their own health destiny and do not need to pay someone to fix them. Keep bringing love and joy :)

Yes. This is so important. "The fitness, health money machine is a never ending carnival of 'step right up' and try the lie." I've fallen for that, too. And I've come to realize that everyone needs to find their own way, through awareness, intuition, self-kindness, and deciding what is best for them in each moment. It keeps changing, as we change. Support is key. I'm glad you're making a place for that to happen. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54