You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For The Life Of Me

I've had to start doing something about my own weight. After watching how much weight other members of my family lost while doing it, I went vegan. I'll soon be down to the weight I was over 12 years ago.

I've faced prejudice over my weight in the past and this you are brave for making this post. Kudos.

Great post. I hope this all goes well.

Sort:  

Thanks @damianjayclay, it's a struggle, and facing prejudice is common not only for those of us who have weight issues. Prejudice exists where we would least expect to find it. I know a woman who was a beauty queen and sings like an angel. The universe blessed her by placing every molecule of her being exquisitely in place with painstaking care. She was bullied for years because of simple jealousy. Prejudices are simply insecurities in others being manifested and magnified through their own inner demons. Congrats on the journey my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72