You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The blockchain and the free market. Morning coffee with me.

in #nobidbot6 years ago

I totally get what you are saying. I'm not one of the young ones and neither is my clientele. I am in business for myself with the business account and the credit card machine and the fees and the rent and the professional liability insurance etc etc etc. The best way I have found so far is to be paid cash as much as possible. Difficult thing since most people want to get miles on their credit cards or simply can't be bothered to get themselves to the ATM. Plus being at the receiving end of bounced check I have more chances of getting paid when they use their card, even if I have to pay for that chance. For most of my clients, cryptos are not anywhere close to their radar, so we have a long way to go...
Meanwhile I use cash as much as possible but can't pay my mortgage with that or my car or my insurance blah blah blah and we are going to a 100% cashless society.
I consider criypto another fiat currency, but the centralized control is not there, so it gets my vote, but we have to find a way to make it a less arcane concept and bring it to the mainstream.

Sort:  

Superb comment, and yes yes yes to =

but we have to find a way to make it a less arcane concept and bring it to the mainstream.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68539.09
ETH 3904.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62