CAN YOU GIFT COOKED FOOD? A TRUE STORY

in #nobel5 years ago

Follow me to one of my children place for a visitation.


7EF574FE-4CDA-49A8-96C2-69906BE76107.jpeg


Did you know that food is one of the best gifts to offer to a living being?

One of my children called me very early yesterday, on our conversation, she made me to understand that she’s not feeling fine. It was a bad feeling for both of us, but yet I tried to offer some help and suggestions to remedy the situation.

After a long period of conversation with her, I noticed that more than the pains from her sickness, she was also suffering from loneliness. She needs someone to lean on, someone to talk to.

I asked her what she’d love that I come along with, I suggested money, fruits drugs, food etc.

Having understanding of the impact of mothers, she later made her best choice; she said to “mother, get a good meal alongside”.

I quickly went to the market after attending to few visitors who came for a Sunday visit, I quickly purchased food items and rushed back home to prepare them.

Few hours later, I was able to cook white rice with our native favorite soup 🍲.

Giving to people has become part of me, and I’ve told myself that a day shall not pass by before I put smiles on someone’s face.

Life is beautiful when we make someone’s life beautiful. Happiness is more in giving that in receiving because whilst you receive and continue receiving, there’s this feeling that you’ll begin to pay back soon.

There’s no vacuum in life, what we sow is what we reap.

I went to her place, prayed for her and gave her the food and fruits 🍉 🍌 🍎

We spent some good quality time together, she felt relief, she asked so many questions; about our home; the home of Glorious Kids Academy.

I told her many stories, I knew that she felt so better when I saw smiles on her pale face.

I later went back home.


9BA51395-86AD-4C8D-803B-970242358132.jpeg


Our shoutout to @sirknight, @darlenys01 @canadian-coconut @uyobong @prime-cleric @maxdevalue @wafrica @surfyogi @ammyluv and @marciabon for their great love and sacrifice. Thanks your @sc-n @steemchurch @sc-v @sc-g @sniffnscurry @joshman @surpassinggoogle and to the entire steem members.

You may wish to support us by sending some donations and tips to us or by introducing us to some good people and communities on Steem that may assist us.

Your upvote, resteem and advice are all needed and appreciated.

Below are our Crypto address in case you’re willing to support us with some crypto currencies.


You can also send some STEEM and SBD to:

@gloriouskids

Thanks and remain glorious.

649C8BCD-9C8F-422C-B0DC-85151E8C82E7.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83