an Unexpected Trip through a Tiny CitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #njoying5 years ago

The other day - well two days ago - I introduced you to Oudewater, a little village having city rights in my little country...the Netherlands. Actually, I showed you the place I was staying for the weekend, not so much Oudewater. Now its time for you to experience the village that is in fact a city and in reality it is super tiny...

Euhmmm...

We don't see these in Amsterdam

Amsterdam: the city I live in, also quite tiny, but that aside

These benches seems to be everywhere, we must have seen at least 3 or 4. Must say: They are pretty cool! Would love to have this one in front of my apartment building.

Oops, really? Is that a witch?

Must be!

Fortunately the Dutch cheese made it to Oudewater as well:
Kaasmeisje = Cheese Girl
But where is the cheese?

Somehow still the flying witch was in mind. Are there more?

Wind down; Chill; Relax... Ohmmmmmmmm

Blink Blink... Did we enter a time machine?

to be continued...

AHOY

qsounds music library with more than 300 entries | A...K | L...Z |

steem blockchain curator for @illuminati-inc and @qsounds

Sort:  

Great photos and great post. I like this tiny city and I look forward to the continuation

Hahahah Super!

Nice photos. That's a neat old fashion car. Very cool. I like the witch art as well. Looks like a neat town to visit. Sounds like there is still more to come. I look forward to it :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, one article to come; One that gives an idea of how the village looks, the way most people absorbs a village they see for the first time; Streets and Buildings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34