Balancing Act | Humour & Music Comes to the Rescue

in #njoy6 years ago

It was one of those weeks; Unexpected events happening almost every single day. Some nice ones, some interesting ones, some of a kind I could do better without. In between, I could manage to spend time curating the blockchain and testing SteemHunt.

Steemhunt: My First Experience


Since so many people in our community where raving about Steemhunt, delegating their SP and all, I needed to checked it out, and yesterday I was able to do so. As usual, I thought: "Lets take a different approach". Seeing many electronics and somewhat nerdy products, I felt like making a twist adding some humour. My product was "Garlic", an everyday product with some really cool features, if you think about it! Anyway, within 10 minutes or so (could be 15 or 20 minutes), I got a message from the Steemhunt guys and girls, my product was not according their guidelines and they have taken my submission offline...well not offline from Steemit, but offline from their Steemhunt user interface.

No Humour over there!

Ah well, it is what it is.

Accountant and Taxes


Sometime during last week, I got a couple of blue envelopes in my mailbox. Blue envelopes are in Holland only used by the tax office, so I knew something was not right. Turns out my accountant didn't submit the tax forms on time, and also forgot to ask for extension! Sure things can be solved still, but now all work needs to be done within a couple of days while my agenda is pretty much overloaded already.

What needs to be done, needs to be done.

Humour is Key


I always try to stay positive, some days it is a bit hard, but usually I'm able to deal with negativity quickly and get myself in a positive mood again; My secret: "Humour". Trying to take all the 'must do' stuff one by one, I felt like creating something funny...

One by one.

Music Hunt


In case you like to go on a music hunt, I made it easy for you, more than 200 albums, sets and other music recordings from a wide range of genres, bundled in a single article (well two articles, in fact, since the blockchain is limiting the amount of characters in a post).

Qsounds Music Catalogue

NJOY

blockchain curator and reviewer for @illuminati-inc
you like music? check @qsounds

Sort:  

if you want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Comming and Upvoted you :) !
:
“We are sometimes depressed by our failure to convince people who strongly believe that we are that we are definitely not depressed.” ====> Mokokoma Mokhonoana

Hahaha, I'm far of being depressed :) Thanks for stopping by.

"No Humour over there!" LoL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51