TOLU'S DIARY

in #niwcostreet6 years ago


Hi diary,
I had promised to tell you tales from the moonlight
Here it is:
I once visited a man,
In his courtyard
He was served hot amala and okra soup by his pretty wife
A jar was also on ground
The way he sipped from the calabash made me request for mine
He had a grey moustache which serves as the sieve for the liquid
Before entering his wide mouth 👄 and then gulping
As he uncovered the meal,
Swarm of housefly showed up
At first, he chased them off with his palm
He hardly ate five morsels,
As the houseflies engaged him in a battle .
I held my calabash of palm wine to myself and said
"Sir, I think it's better if you eat indoor since the balcony has been invaded by flies"
He replied "Just keep on watching my son, I'll deal with them mercilessly"
At this point he was very angry
He folded his arms and watched the houseflies on rampage
As he watched on frankly,
The flies mounted on the okra soup since the amala seems too hot
It was then he banged the dish with his fists
The earthenware soup bowl broke into pieces as it's content spilled
He said "you see I've dealt with them"
I laughed hysterically at his folly then congratulated him for the feat.

Coming up with more juicy stories,
Stay fresh till then
Kisses 💋 and hugs.


Fasuyi Tolulope Samuel is a budding poet and novelist. He has featured in two ebook publications; Woman vs Man: A cultural difference and 'A woman's pot, a man's stomach': A collection of poem on delicacies both by Sandra T. Adeyeye. He has a B.Sc Hons in Microbiology from Adekunle Ajasin university, Akungba-Akoko Ondo state. A lover of artwork, music and football. Tolu hails from Akure in Ondo state. The single Youngman is interested in taking Africa to the world with his style of writing.
All rights to this content is reserved, No part of this content may be used or reproduced in any form without the prior written permission of the writer, except in the case of brief quotations embodied in critical reviews and uses permitted by copy right law. For permission requests, email the media team at: content@niwcolony.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34