Niteroí: The Almost Unknown Brazilian City

in #niteroi7 years ago

https://www.google.com.br/search?q=niteroi&client=ms-android-motorola&prmd=minv&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwiw9vSTjJLVAhWHbiYKHSrPD-wQ_AUICigC&biw=360&bih=512#imgrc=JJufjs5woLLU1M:

Here we go..

As a curious and somewhat adventurous individual, I was extremely excited when I found out that I'd be coming to study in Niteroí ( A Cidade de Sorriso (translated to: The city of smiles/smile city). I rapidly started my googling of landmarks and natural resources present and the most significant thins I encountered online were: The university I'd be attending:Universidade Federal Fluminense (or UFF for short), the Museu de Arte Contemporêana, (Museum of Contemporary Art) or MAC, Caminho Niemeyer, the Ponte ( bridge) that separates Rio from Niteroí and the fact that it was the 3rd most expensive city in Brazil (at that time)

All in all, Niteroí is not really talked about, as a matter of fact the people who are not from the state of Rio de Janeiro may not even know where it is. It gets outshined by Copacabana, The Christ the redeemer statue, Sugarloaf hills, Lapa and all those other cheesy touristy places. Niteroi has many awesome beaches, wonderful architecture and a profound history, which even I am yet to explore it all-but I will, oh I will

To be continued....

Sort:  

Valeu! Já está falando bem o português? Sucesso e boa sorte mais uma vez.

Congratulations @toya88! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68596.26
ETH 2701.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72