Nintendo Direct was EPIC! All these games were announced and I am hyped up! :D

in #nintendodirect6 years ago

Nintendo just did a "Direct". A live stream where they show off upcoming games - and boy there is a lot of games upcoming!

I recently dipped in and bought the Switch. I wanted a console on the go and I wanted to play the Nintendo first party titles too. I have no "allegiance" to any system. It seems pointless to me. I go where the games are, so I own a gaming PC a PS4 and a Switch now.

If you want to watch the Direct yourself before reading this, you can watch it here:

Anyway, Nintendo just hit us all with a bunch of announcements. It started out slow, but then things kicked up a notch.

Firstly, I never played Okami. The HD remaster is now coming to Switch. On the topic of games I wanted to play, but never did: Undertale is coming for Switch too!

Next up was Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy. The info on this leaked not long ago, but it was great with official confirmation.

One thing I did not expect to see on the Switch - South Park: The Fractured But Whole. Nintendo's consoles are sometimes, I guess unfairly, regarded as only a kiddy friendly systems. Nintendo seemingly want to change that given that they just included South Park of all things in an official announcement live-stream.

There was quite a few other things that did not catch my interest: Captain Toad, Splatoon 2 Expansion and more.

But... Then another Splatoon video came on. Well at least everyone thought so. It turned out to be the official announcement of a 2018 release for Super Smash Bros. for Switch. I only got into Smash Bros as recently as the Wii U - which was also the first Nintendo system I have owned - but I really enjoyed the game, especially in handheld mode. Whether it is s a remaster or a totally new game does not really matter too much. I will end up getting it regardless.

And then of course... Dark Souls. We already knew this, but Nintendo reminded everyone with some gameplay. I am still hyped to play this again on the go!

It is especially a fantastic thing to see more third party games coming to Switch - even if most of these are already on other consoles. I imagine publishers and developers are testing the waters with ports. If all goes well with the upcoming games, we will likely see more third party from these companies announcements soon.

Did you watch the Nintendo Direct? If so, what games are you looking forward to?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25