My Thoughts Regarding the Nintendo Direct - After Reveal

in #nintendo6 years ago

Hoo boy, where to even begin... I guess the beginning.

WarioWare Gold. Definitely didn't see this one coming. I have yet to play an installment, so this might be a good opportunity for me to try it out. I like mini-games, but collections, eh...

The new Dillon game looks very cool, but I might have to play the others first, in case there's a chronology to it... but mii characters joining it? I feel iffy about that...

Bowser's Inside Story remake. HELL. YEAH. My favorite installment! But why did they skip past Partners in Time? I haven't played that yet so I was looking forward to that... At least we get more Minions style gameplay with Bowser Jr. right?

Detective Pikachu is something I've heard about, but didn't really catch my attention. After hearing about the plot though, this does look very promising to me. I love the humor in it, the trailer alone made me laugh. At least the Amiibo looks nice.

Luigi's Mansion Remake. FINALLY!!! PLUS A BOSS RUSH?! I AM SOLD!!!

Then came the Switch titles... starting with Kirby Star Allies. I swear nothing is gonna be new by the time this game comes out. I still gonna get it though, I love me some Kirbs. Especially with Marx's return.

Next was Okami HD. I never got to play this game, and this is a perfect chance for me to get it! I was always interested in it, but just was never able to actually get it. I can't wait!

After that, we were shown Sushi Striker. One word... "what...?" This looks fun, humorous, and a great time killer. Sounds like it'd be ridiculous, but that's one of the reasons I wanna try it out!

Octopath Travelers looks gorgeous, interesting, and fun overall. The visual aesthetic is beautiful, and with so many classes to pick from, I expect some good replayability. The special edition looks like it'll sell out quickly.

"The Otaku Assassin" looks like an amazing hack-n-slash game. I don't have much to say about it, except it looks nice.

Dark Souls Remastered. Looks great, but also looks like it is just a visual and audible enhancement with Solaire Amiibo support... I was left disappointed and wanting more...

Mario Tennis Aces gave us more info and a pre-launch testing demo, like Splatoon and ARMS did. We were shown new moves such as trick shots, zone speed, and zone shots, and were told about additional characters and special items and clothing to be won.

Captain Toad for Switch and 3DS? I definitely approve of this... I never 100%ed the WiiU version, and now I can just get this version! With new levels too, I am definitely sold.

Undertale on Switch....
....
EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEES!!!!!

Crash N-Sane Trilogy. YES FINALLY! I don't have a PS4 so this is SO GOOD for me! I never played 1 or 3, so that'll be fun for me!

Then we were shown Little Nightmares... DLC included... I was wanting to get this, but as someone who doesn't game on PC too much, I never really got the chance to do so. I really can't wait to get this.

Following that, we were shown friggin South Park: The Fractured But Whole. My jaw dropped when I saw this and heard the narrator say the name... I have been meaning to play this as well, so I swear all my money will be gone for the entire year to come.

Then came the release date for Hyrule Warriors. May 18. That was it, the end.

ARMS is getting a tournament coming... that caught me off guard, as I legit thought this game was dead. I forgot all about this game, and I even have a physical copy with me!

Then the big Splatoon 2 update was announced. New gear, new looks, new stages, and X rank for those too good for S+ rank. And Callie showing back up was a nice little surprise... but then came the BIG surprise regarding Splatoon 2. The Octo Expansion... this new campaign looks like SO MUCH FUN! And best part, upon completing it, YOU CAN PLAY ONLINE AS AN OCTOLING!!! It is about TIME that happened...!

Then the biggest surprise... New Smash Bros. coming out this year, and it will include BOTW Link and Inklings as fighters. I know everyone is hyped for this... But 2018 release date? Really? That's rather shocking. Amaz-ink, but shocking.

All in all, absolutely amazing and so much hype was released. I know I for one cannot wait for everything revealed to come out... Nintendo, shut up and take my money!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34