Nintendo Hardware and Revisitation - Rerez Talks

in #nintendo7 years ago (edited)

When I say revisitation I don't mean backwards compatibility. Backwards compatibility is having a new piece of hardware playing older video games. What I'm referring to is a new concept I came up with because to my knowledge no one has ever discussed this idea before and I call it revisitation.

Curious what I'm talking about? Let's get into it!


Follow me on Steemit @Rerez for more gaming posts!

Rerez.gif

Sort:  

Que excelenteeee felicitaciones y veo que alcanzaste la sección Hot :) niceee

The idea is good but I found my old Nintendo (I think it was called NES). I dusted it off and trying to play some games. Now I know why I shelved it, I still can't beat those games. It was fun but frustrating.

But from watching the video of @rerez that's not it... it about giving the option to play an older game in a newer system without making it specifically for that system. Not about enjoying or not enjoying the older games because there are definitely people who enjoy them.

You're right. I just went off on a tangent reminiscing on my experience. I do enjoy playing the old games just frustrated that I can't beat them.

Wow you really coming back my friend @rerez , im always enjoying with your video.im so glad to see you @rerez

Lets make #gaming grow up

Nice and simple teaching , I found u through your great post, hope to work with you here.. My regards to your great work

I plan to be posting more as we go!

nice one @rerez keep it up

Great information and thanks for posting it!

You're welcome! :D

Wow!! this is really a new concept... I suggest you rewrite this as a Post too because it's too important and unique topic!!

Revisitation.. or The LACK of it is why I think Nintendo should make another 3DS successor... (also Wii one but...) because DS/3DS system can allow many games that can only be played with 2 screens...

For example, Etrian Oddessy games won't be as fun if there weren't 2 screens. The series will probably stop after the last system that contains 2 screens die, which is soon if Nintendo didn't do anything. and this is only one of many games unique to it...

The lack of revisitation isn't really bad for a new system, I'm glad that Nintendo is always trying new things!!.. But the best solution is if there was an option for "revisitation" in another system from the same generation.

I rarely watch videos on internet.. but I'm glad I decided to watch this.


Finally, If you're into gaming you might want to see my posts too.

I feel like Nintendo is the worst for revisitation. I hope to see them improve it next time. :)

Nice Video.......

That's awesome! Looking forward to more videos like that!

Should be posting more regularly. :D

Really good post. Even i have YouTube gaming channel & new video daily upload.You just have a look. if possible plz do subscribe my channel-
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdLTzGuwJd2hY5mLEh1tk5A
Follow me @maruf121

Great information and nice video

Thank you :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49