Smash Ultimate Demo

in #nintendo6 years ago

Just played Smash Ultimate at Best Buy. I got to play a few rounds. I played as Kirby, Pokemon Trainer and Link. 
I haven't gotten the chance to try it, but I heard that Kirby can inhale and spit out items and projectiles like he can with characters. For his up taunt, he does a little pose that is super quick.
Charizard felt pretty much the same as in Smash 4, but he lost his Rock Smash down special. I'm gonna miss it! Ivysaur felt good, but I couldn't really get a grasp on Squirtle.
I will say that landing strong hits feels more impactful in this game. I got to play on Saffron City and Saw Porygon! I think Porygon has a new cry when it comes out the door. It sounds cuter and not as squaky and ear grating as in the original.

If you have any questions, I'll try to answer them the best I can.

Sort:  

Didn't they use its Gameboy cry in Smash 64?

No. Smash 64 used the Pokemon cries from the anime. This is Porygon's.

Congratulations @jdoesstuff! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37