You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to train for Ninja Warrior

So, now I know why you have the moniker AussieNinja. :)

How long have you been training and competing? How long before that did you want to compete? What abilities did you already have that made you think you could have a chance on the course?

Most importantly: what's your backstory? :)

My youngest son really enjoys watching Ninja Warrior and so does my wife. I've sat down to watch it a few times with them, and I have to say, it gets pretty real at times. Folks who aren't supposed to have a chance reach down deep and beat all odds. It's pretty cool. I'm sure you must have a lot of fun, despite all the hard work and potentiality of getting hurt.

Sort:  

Hahahaha... exactly!

Exactly the right questions!
My backstory is I've been a massive fan of the show for well over a decade... and after waiting for years, I threw in the towel and moved to America to compete... only for Australia to announce their own show months later. Now I'm trying to be the first person in the world to compete on both shows.

I've personally found far fewer injuries training for this than playing Indoor Soccer a few nights a week, so that's good for me and this agin' bod.

I've always been good at obstacle courses... I was never really one for structured sport, I just loved movement and twisting and turning and going under and over and through things.

Man... amazing questions, now I can see why you're the Engagement King!

I don't know about the engagement king, but I owned two small weekly newspapers for rural towns in Oregon, which meant I wore many hats in the beginning, including that of a reporter. You have to learn how to ask the right questions. Maybe I did finally figure that out after 15 years. Add to that a natural curiosity about how things work and a general thirst for knowledge and viola.

I wish you well. It sounds like you're perfectly suited for the ninja warrior obstacle courses, here or in Australia. Aging bod notwithstanding. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65