You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Training for American Ninja Warrior - Day 29

If you ever go to Washington DC, visit the Spy Museum and ask them to try the hanging grip simulation thingy... it tests how long people can hold on to ledges like in the movies. It was fun. You’ll probably own that thing! 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I haven't visited DC yet.... but this sounds right up my alley!
My grip strength isn't nearly where I want it to be, but I'd love to try it though... I'd train just for it!

I hope you get a chance to visit and train for it. DC is a fun place. Definitely look me up if you go there. I can help make it easy.

Be sure to look up their website for an image of the thing. They don’t make it easy. It’s like a big fat chrome bar. It’s girth is about 4-5 inches thick. The bar is plenty wide but it’s attached to a machine that elevates about 12 inches. It’s attached to a timer also.

Maybe you can just go to the gift shop sneak out the exit of the gift shop and skip the tour. I found it at the end of the tour near the gift shop.

https://www.spymuseum.org/

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44