You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going over the Dlive AMA and some more thoughts about the project

in #ninjas6 years ago

Wow, impressive overview, and thank you for writing it out since I'm a better reader then video consumer :-)

"Just like Steem and Dlive, Dlive is also a dapp on the Lino blockchain so if you have question about Lino's long-term plans go ask them, I have no idea".

This just shows (to me) that DLive really is just on Lino because some group of friends want to conquer the world instead of DLive making a real business decision about the move. It's honestly stupid to leave a working blockchain (although these past few days people seem to have a different opinion on that part :P) for something you don't know the future plans about.

I just translated the Steem Whitepaper from English to Dutch and so I reread the part about why tipping just doesn't work vs curating like Steem does. It's my favourite part of the Whitepaper and I'm sorry for DLive they didn't read it ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22