You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Nineties: Never Forget (The Prequal)

in #nineties6 years ago

Hi @mayushi, I'm glad to be part of "the X generation", I'm cuban. Let me tell you almost made me cry when I read your post. In nineties,
In my country, we had no many options. I remember when I learned to use my first computer in Ms-dos language, or when we had to send a telegram because we had no phones. I grew up seeing animes like dragon ball, sakura, or mazinger Z, hearing bands like queen, AC/DC or Maroon five, celebrating presidents like Bill Clinton, playing arcade games like contra, ninja gaiden or mario in my nintendo. Personally, I think life was funnier then than nowadays. Thank you, you really get me back in my memories.

Sort:  

I’m glad you enjoyed it.

What an interested upbringing you must have had. So familiar and yet so different at the same time. It is fun to reminisce about our youth. It really is interesting to see it through the eyes we have now.

In many ways, I’m certain the younger me would be very disappointed in the older me. I was certain all life’s issues were black and white and that the older generation were making it unnecessarily complicated. Things were either right or wrong, good or bad. Simple. Sigh... I wish that were actually true but experience has taught me that life is more nuanced than that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89