You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 01 Round 02: The Cabbaa'ge O' Lantern ~ Original Decorative Centerpiece Carving and (Future) Culinary Vegetable ~ Original Photography And Medium-Length Discussion ~

I have no idea what grocery store you frequent, but my produce section could go on about cabbage carving do's and don't's for an hour at minimum. Speak directly to that person's manager. In any case, you evidently managed quite well, despite such limited guidance by the purported 'experts'. Bravo, and welcome.

Sort:  

Thanks, I will most certainly go back in and 'have a word', as I may have gotten short shrifted on this whole veggie cutting thing. Just imagine! (Sounds like you have a most-serious produce section in your corner of town. Lucky you.)

I'm also hoping I don't get banned from the contest on my first outing, for not only 'hedging a bit' outside the lines of direction, but possibly clobbering them on the guidance-noggin with a big old mesh bag of cruciferid's . But the little green cabbaa'ge just spoke to me, and I went forth and listened and diced.

what an honorable cabbage. a true servant to humanity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93