69% Moon, Jupiter, Saturn & Mars on the Nikon P1000

in #nikonp10006 years ago


Good evening and welcome over! There's been an influx of hundreds of new folks over here the last 2 days and all I can say is - wow! (lol) I would like to ask for your cooperation though - please leave the flat earth/sphere earth remarks at the door. I've seen so many channels taken over with hateful remarks spewing forth from one side to the other and I really don't want that here. We have so many kind and thoughtful people on this channel I'd like to keep it light. I hope you understand. Thanks so much. :)

Anyway! Tonight we have a 69% lit Moon over in the SSE, a low setting Jupiter in the SW, Saturn over in the South and Mars in the SE sky

By the way, the nifty bluetooth Nikon remote ML-L7 doesn't work when the hdmi cable is plugged into an external monitor. aargh! (lol). Hopefully that'll get fixed in a firmware update (crossing my fingers). Zooming in and using the remote to focus is nice but I can't even use it since my camera is hooked up to the external monitor via hdmi. I will say that the remote is cheaply made with those squishy buttons, just my opinion though, and that's going to make it difficult to navigate in the dark.

7:39pm to 8:15pm, Tuesday Sept 18, 2018, NE Ohio, 76°F

~Jayling
(Ohio is in the Eastern Time Zone)

-Nikon P1000 with 125x optical zoom & 500x digital zoom
-Atomos Ninja Flame 7" 4K Field Monitor/Recorder


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82