Pillow4Willow, Nike, Exploring the Dream World.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #nike6 years ago

After reading, "Shoe Dog" by Phil Knight, CEO of Nike I learned about some crucial aspect of the business world and I also found out where they came up with the name for the company. Can anyone guess? #pillow4willow #willowjon #willowjontv

Sort:  

Nice post Jon I like it keep it up.

Thanks Mike. It's exciting to see how much of the world is created in the farthest reaches of our mind, body, and souls!

Actually read that somewhere before, really interesting!
..and I agree, Nike skate shoes are one of the best. Loved mine.

Yeah it was a good read and quiet exciting to see how much exploration and world travel the CEO was into. Now that they make skate shoes, it's really awesome!

Nice tale.

If I have any complaint about shoes in general, it's that the padding on the back (where the heel & Achilles tendon rest) wears away before the rest of the shoe. Result: a shoe with no padding in the rear: the socks are exposed to the plastic structural forms in the heel part.

Design flaw or just me? I wonder.

yeah, I'm no shoe expert and I didn't even like NIKE for so long because they were just jock shoes, but now they switched up to enter into skating and snowboarding and making cool gear. Shoes wear out and I used to use duck tape, and shoeGoo!

Duck tape!

I once tried folded J-cloths and (I think) electrical tape, but the combo didn't stick all that long. My heels rubbed 'em off.

funny one. thanks man.

Your more than welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39