My Entry - Satirical Poem Contest Nihilistic Rainbow #2 - The Philosophy Of Showering

This is my entry for @sature Nihilistic Rainbow contest. This one is on 'The Philosophy of Showering'

I get into moods where you don't matter
Until days have passed and you now matter
Heat up the room. Heat up the shower. Maybe cold if I want to meditate.
I step in and I'm transported to a far away place.
Where sins are forgiven and I'm given a new face.
Mistakes are just that and I come out feeling anew.
A new take on myself and the world.
Funny how something so healing, so revealing can become a burden.
Ironic how much we take you for granted, your mysteries should be unraveled.
For showers are truly time travel.

Sort:  

I like it! I assumed you were talking about meditation until I read the last line of the poem. Deep meditation can definitely get you to time travel, but I guess showers work too. ;-)

Haha showers are portals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75