Wash Away - The Philosophy of Showering - nihilisticrainbow satirical poetry contest entry @sature :)

in #nihilisticrainbow7 years ago (edited)

Wash away the sins I have,
and also the smell of bins on my hands

Cleanse my inner being,
hope the wife can't hear me wee-ing

From head to toe, complete refresh!
Except I still have awful breath

Deep heat warming up weary cold bones!
Soon as you're in, someone always phones

A ritual shared by millions worldwide,
Heading to work with sweet smelling pride

Just to come back home covered with stink and sweat
Shower's waiting!
Jumping straight in?
You bet!

Original poem by Mark Nicolson
January 4th 2018

Thanks again! @sature

Check out my other posts if you like! @nicolcron

LOVE IS ALL
Stay weird Steemians!!

Sort:  

I hope you use poetry or poetrycontest as first tag ;)

#nihilisticrainbow must be the first tag for @sature's contest

Oh I didn't know that. I oftentimes see poetrycontents on my feed I thought it was the same contest. I rarely visit/read poetry posts that's why. I just noticed they are earning big. (^_^)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61039.43
ETH 2460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66