I am 'Escape the Obligation - New Year's Eve' satire poem contest

in #nihilisticrainbow6 years ago

My submission to satire poem of @sature, the very new initiative and funny poem contest

What about my new year promise?

Come on New year come on..
I am awaiting for your present
My New year promises are still incomplete
That are waiting for you (not i am)
My wife, son, daughter are very eager
They want to go somewhere ...
That would be a long travel (but my burse empty)
They expecting my promises to keep up
(I already promised them, while borrowed five hundred doller from them,
so they are expecting)
But i can't..
Because Jan 1 coming on first day of that that week
That day would be very pleasure
On drinking with my friends because,
They want to celebrate this new year with me
So i am going to refresh my promises again at Jan2
I am going to postpone my family tour.
Family will be permanently with me
But friends? ha..ha..lol
How is my lame excuse?


Image from pixaby

WELCOME and THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG!

DONATE: SBD/SP @kunani

DONATE: POCKET TOKENS @kunani

Sort:  

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 64720.87
ETH 3409.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32